Permanent Resident-General Skilled Migration

permanent resident visa australia

For workers who want to live and work permanently in Australia.

GSM Point System

From 1 July 2012 the Australian Government is making changes to the skilled migration program.
Introduction of new points test skilled migration visas

The six existing points test based skilled migration visa subclasses (175, 176, 475, 885, 886 and 487) will be consolidated into three new visa subclasses:

*Subclass 189 (skilled independent – permanent)
*Subclass 190 (skilled nominated – permanent)
*Subclass 489 (skilled regional – provisional).

 General Skilled Migration Skill Select – Click here to learn more

Permanent Resident-General Skilled Visa Australia

australian visa types, tourist visa australia,
australian tourist visa, business visa australia, child migration australia, travel visa australia, sponsored visa australia,
permanent resident visa australia, dependent visa australia, renewal of 457 visa, student australian visa- 457 Workers (conditions apply)
– Anyone who wants to permanently work in Australia (conditions apply)

australian visa, australia immigration, australian visa application,
student visa australia, fiance visa, immigration australia, australia visa requirements,
australian tourist visa, tourist visa australia, australian tourist visa

– Must be 49 years of age and above
– Must have at least 3 years work experience-for Direct Entry Stream
– Must meet English qualification
– Vocational English-Temporary Residence Stream
– Competent English-Direct Entry Stream
– Must meet skills qualification-for Direct Entry Stream

-Passport size photograph
-Visa application charge
-Birth certificate
-Evidence of employment
-Evidence of trainings
-Evidence of English language or IELTS exempt